…or to translate from German – “on the road again.”  Yes, I’m a traveling man again, only this time, it’s overseas to Germany.  The traveling won’t start until after the first of the year (thankfully).

I got picked for a program, interviewed, and then selected.  It’s a big responsibility, and I’m pleased that they wanted me, but there is a downside.

Travel.

Fortunately, it doesn’t look to be over six months of foreign travel, but it looks like around a year in a plant in another state to help start the lines up.  Ugh…but that’s part of the job.

An upside is that I just might have time to post and read everyone’s posts with a little more regularity than recently.  And by the way, I’m counting on all of you to keep me informed on what’s going on back in the US.

So keep posting, and I’ll keep reading!

